Skip to content ↓

Local Governing Body

Local Governing Body

The Bredon Hill Academy Local Governing Body is made up of the following.

  • Joseph Kelleher - Chair
  • Austin Bailey 
  • Claire Matthews
  • Amanda Campbell
  • Deborah West 
  • Alister Greenwood
  • Joanne Allen
  • Neil Mills
  • Tom Holdstock
  • Kerri-Ellen Mitchell

Their details can be found in the document attached below.
The BHA LGB have a full meeting at least once a term. There are also regular Curriculum and Pastoral and Finance sub-committee meetings. 

If you wish to contact a member of the Governing Body, please use our contact form here.

Alternatively, you can write to them:

Governing Body
Bredon Hill Academy
Elmley Road
Ashton Under Hill
WR11 7SW

Governors Attendance Register 


Name 13/10/22 13/02/23 04/05/23 19/06/23
A Bailey Apol Apol
A Greenwood Apol
C Matthews
D West Apol
R Stevens N/A N/A N/A
J Kelleher
J Allen Apol
K Mitchell N/A Apol
T Holdstock N/A
A Campbell N/A N/A


Name 12/10/21 02/02/22 16/05/22
A Bailey (Chair)
R Bolton  X N/A N/A
A Greenwood 
DHaines  X X
B Hardman X N/A N/A
J Kelleher
C Matthews
D West
R Stevens X X
J Allen N/A


Name 22/09/20 01/02/2021 28/04/2021 14/06/2021
A Bailey
D West
D Haines
B Hardman
C Matthews
R Stevens -
R Bolton N/A
A Greenwood
J Kelleher


Name 23/09/19 14/01/20 02/03/20
A Bailey
D West
K Campbell - -
D Haines - - -
B Hardman -
C Matthews
R Stevens - -
R Umpelby -
R Bolton N/A N/A
A Greenwood N/A N/A
J Kelleher N/A N/A

X – Did not attend

N/A – not applicable as not appointed Governor at this time


Contact Us

Bredon Hill Academy
Elmley Road, Ashton-under-Hill, Evesham, Worcestershire WR11 7SW

01386 881426